ShoutoutLA: "Meet Brendan Buckley | Drummer" (November 20, 2023)

c-PersonalBrendanBuckley__BBInmyDefense_1698614458966.jpg

"I am a freelance musician. This means that every year of my career looks remarkably different than the previous one. And, I actually have very little ability to predict what adventures lie around the corner. I work with a variety of different artists. Sometimes, I am hired by a manager or artist to perform on a live concert tour. Other times, I am hired by a producer or artist to record music in a studio for a new album... "

you must be a new generation fan...
because this is the worst backing band in the history of MOZ... all 40+ years.
They all look like the gentrified/woke cast of some lame CW vampire tv show.
They play and sound worst than a MOZ/Smiths tribute band.

Moz is in his "Fat Elvis" stage.... his voice is the strongest ever but he is just going through the motions with the same ol tired setlist.

"truly disappointing"
It was A JOKE.

I did think they were really good when I saw them, they just lacked a little something that Alain and Gustavo had.

I saw both live, did you? Or just seen the YouTube videos?

you must be a new generation fan...
because this is the worst backing band in the history of MOZ... all 40+ years.
They all look like the gentrified/woke cast of some lame CW vampire tv show.
They play and sound worst than a MOZ/Smiths tribute band.

Moz is in his "Fat Elvis" stage.... his voice is the strongest ever but he is just going through the motions with the same ol tired setlist.

"truly disappointing"

I do find it funny how Jesse always got harped on for not playing old Solo and Smiths songs correctly. And then when the new chick Carmen can barely play them at all, nobody seems to care.

I do find it funny how Jesse always got harped on for not playing old Solo and Smiths songs correctly. And then when the new chick Carmen can barely play them at all, nobody seems to care.